Kevin Edgecomb Explains Why ‘The Voice of Stefan’ Has Been Silent

Jim West grappled with the question, and Kevin offers the answer:

In case anyone’s wondering, Esteban’s computer is having trouble, so he hasn’t been posting. He’s got a Vista [*spit*] laptop that won’t recognize its keyboard or a USB keyboard, and he simply cannot deal (as if anyone could!) with the onscreen keyboard. Hopefully that will be resolved soon.

I’m sure that he would say something like: “Patience, my little snowflakes!”

Thanks, Kevin. And indeed, patience, my gentle snowflakes! Hopefully the demons that are causing the malfunction will be exorcised sooner than later, and I’ll finally be able to post, among other things, the Sundays with Silva installment on πίστις Χριστοῦ that I was about to type up when the keyboard mysteriously gave out.

8 responses to “Kevin Edgecomb Explains Why ‘The Voice of Stefan’ Has Been Silent

  1. You know, I considered posting on my blog that all was well and you were having keyboard problems, but I kept holding out hope that a new post would appear, and here my hope has been realized. I shall continue to pray in tongues until that foul spirit is cast from your laptop!

    Like

  2. How funny that you should post this. Seriously I was just thinking what happened to Esteban, he has not been writing much.

    Like

  3. Oh son, this also explains why you haven’t called your dear mother. She so worries you know. All will be forgiven when she hears it was the demon Vista that has been harassing you. I too will join with Nick in praying in tongues until the foul spirit is brought under the authority you have in Christ.

    Like

  4. “the Sundays with Silva installment on πίστις Χριστοῦ that I was about to type up when the keyboard mysteriously gave out”

    And you don’t take that as a sign?

    Like

  5. Ah, blessed silence….

    Another gentle snowflake.

    Chuck Grantham

    “O Lord and Master of my life, give me not a spirit of idleness, despondency, ambition or vain talking. But rather a spirit of purity, humility, patience and love, bestow on me Thy servant. Yea, O Lord and King, grant me to see my own faults and not to judge my brother, for blessed art Thou to the ages of ages. Amen.”

    St. Ephraim the Syrian

    Like

Leave a Reply

